The New York City Council

New York City Council City Hall New York, NY 10007



Meeting Minutes

Thursday, August 14, 2008

11:00 AM

Committee Room - City Hall

Committee on Finance

David I. Weprin, Chair Members: Maria Baez, Gale A. Brewer, Leroy G. Comrie, Jr., Bill de Blasio, Lewis A. Fidler, James F. Gennaro, Vincent J. Gentile, Alan J. Gerson, Eric N. Gioia, Robert Jackson, G. Oliver Koppell, Michael E. McMahon, Diana Reyna, Joel Rivera, Helen Sears, Peter F. Vallone, Jr., Albert Vann, David Yassky, Vincent Ignizio and James S. Oddo

Roll Call

Present,

Weprin, Baez, Brewer, Comrie Jr., de Blasio, Fidler, Gennaro, Gentile, Gerson, Gioia, Jackson, Koppell, McMahon, Reyna, Rivera, Sears, Vallone Jr., Vann, Yassky, Oddo and Ignizio

Res 1585-2008

Resolution approving the new designation and changes in the designation of certain organizations to receive funding in the Fiscal 2009 Expense Budget.

Attachments: Press Release, Committee Report, Hearing Transcript, Discretionary

Sheet, Initiatives Sheet, Hearing Transcript - Stated Meeting 8/14/08

This Resolution was Hearing on P-C Item by Comm

<u>Attachments:</u> Press Release, Committee Report, Hearing Transcript, Discretionary

Sheet, Initiatives Sheet, Hearing Transcript - Stated Meeting 8/14/08

A motion was made that this Resolution be P-C Item Approved by Comm approved by Roll Call.

Affirmative, 21 -

Weprin, Baez, Brewer, Comrie Jr., de Blasio, Fidler, Gennaro, Gentile, Gerson, Gioia, Jackson, Koppell, McMahon, Reyna, Rivera, Sears, Vallone Jr., Vann, Yassky, Oddo and Ignizio