The New York City Council

New York City Council City Hall New York, NY 10007



Wednesday, March 12, 2008

10:30 AM

Council Chambers - City Hall

Committee on Rules, Privileges and Elections

Diana Reyna, Chair

Members: Maria Baez, Leroy G. Comrie, Jr., Inez E. Dickens, Erik Martin Dilan, Lewis A. Fidler, Daniel R. Garodnick, Vincent J. Gentile, Robert Jackson, Melinda R. Katz,

Michael E. McMahon, Joel Rivera, David I. Weprin, James S. Oddo and Christine C. Quinn

Roll Call

Present,

Reyna, Baez, Comrie Jr., Dickens, Fidler, Garodnick, Gentile, Jackson, Katz, McMahon, Oddo, Quinn, Rivera and Weprin

Absent,

Dilan

Other Council Members Attending: Eugene and James

M 0942-2008

Communication from the Mayor - Submitting the name of Jose Maldonado to the Council for its advice and consent regarding his appointment to the New York City Civil Service Commission, Pursuant to Sections 31 and 813 of the City Charter.

<u>Attachments:</u> Committee Report, Hearing Transcript, Resolution, Mayor's Message,

Hearing Transcript - Stated Meeting 2/13/08

This Mayor's Message was Hearing Held by Committee

Attachments: Committee Report, Hearing Transcript, Resolution, Mayor's Message,

Hearing Transcript - Stated Meeting 2/13/08

A motion was made that this Mayor's Message be Approved by Committee with Companion Resolution approved by Roll Call.

Affirmative, 14 -

Reyna, Baez, Comrie Jr., Dickens, Fidler, Garodnick, Gentile, Jackson,

Katz, McMahon, Oddo, Quinn, Rivera and Weprin

Absent, 1 -

Dilan

M 0968-2008

Jane Carolyn Kalmus, Council candidate for re-appointment to the New York City Voter Assistance Commission, to serve for the remainder of a three-year term expiring on June 30, 2010.

Attachments: Committee Report, Hearing Transcript, Resolution, Hearing Transcript -

Stated Meeting 3/12/08

This Communication was Hearing on P-C Item by Comm

Attachments: Committee Report, Hearing Transcript, Resolution, Hearing Transcript -

Stated Meeting 3/12/08

A motion was made that this Communication be P-C Item Approved by Committee with Companion Resolution approved by Roll Call.

Affirmative, 14 -

Reyna, Baez, Comrie Jr., Dickens, Fidler, Garodnick, Gentile, Jackson,

Katz, McMahon, Oddo, Quinn, Rivera and Weprin

Absent, 1 -

Dilan