The New York City Council

New York City Council City Hall New York, NY 10007



Wednesday, May 24, 2006

10:30 AM

Council Chambers - City Hall

Committee on Rules, Privileges and Elections

Diana Reyna, Chair

Members: Maria Baez, Yvette D. Clarke, Leroy G. Comrie, Jr., Inez E. Dickens, Erik Martin Dilan, Lewis A. Fidler, Daniel R. Garodnick, Robert Jackson, Melinda R. Katz,

Michael E. McMahon, Joel Rivera, David I. Weprin, James S. Oddo and Christine C. Quinn

Roll Call

Present.

Reyna, Baez, Clarke, Comrie Jr., Dickens, Dilan, Fidler, Garodnick, Jackson, Katz, McMahon, Rivera, Weprin, Oddo and Quinn

Other Council Members Attending: Lappin, Avella, Felder, Gerson, Koppell, Gallagher and Recchia

M 0117-2006

Communication from the Mayor – Submitting the name of Margery H. Perlmutter to the City Council for its advice and consent regarding her appointment as a member of the Landmarks Preservation Commission, pursuant to Sections 31 and 3020 of the New York city charter.

Attachments: Committee Report

This Mayor's Message was Hearing Held by Committee

Attachments: Committee Report

A motion was made that this Mayor's Message be Approved by Committee with Companion Resolution approved by Roll Call.

Affirmative, 15 -

Reyna, Baez, Clarke, Comrie Jr., Dickens, Dilan, Fidler, Garodnick, Jackson, Katz, McMahon, Rivera, Weprin, Oddo and Quinn

Res 0348-2006

Resolution amending certain Rules and adding certain Rules of the Council in relation to limiting access of lobbyists.

Attachments: Committee Report

This Resolution was Hearing on P-C Item by Comm

Attachments: Committee Report

A motion was made that this Resolution be P-C Item Approved by Comm approved by Roll Call.

Affirmative, 15 -

Reyna, Baez, Clarke, Comrie Jr., Dickens, Dilan, Fidler, Garodnick, Jackson, Katz, McMahon, Rivera, Weprin, Oddo and Quinn

Res 0349-2006

Resolution approving Membership Changes to Certain Standing Committees.

Attachments: Committee Report

This Resolution was Hearing on P-C Item by Comm

Attachments: Committee Report

A motion was made that this Resolution be P-C Item Approved by Comm approved by Roll Call.

Affirmative, 15 -

Reyna, Baez, Clarke, Comrie Jr., Dickens, Dilan, Fidler, Garodnick, Jackson, Katz, McMahon, Rivera, Weprin, Oddo and Quinn