The New York City Council

City Hall New York, NY 10007



Meeting Minutes

Monday, December 19, 2005

10:00 AM

Council Chambers - City Hall

Committee on Transportation

John C. Liu, Chair

Members: Eva S. Moskowitz, Diana Reyna, Joseph P. Addabbo, Jr., G. Oliver Koppell, Miguel Martinez, James Sanders, Jr., Larry B. Seabrook, Helen Sears, Sara M. Gonzalez and Andrew J. Lanza

Roll Call	
	Present,
	Liu, Reyna, Addabbo Jr., Koppell, Martinez, Sanders Jr. and Sears
	Absent, Moskowitz, Seabrook, Gonzalez and Lanza
T2005-1846	Oversight - Recent TLC policy changes affecting the licensing and renewals of for hire vehicle base stations
	Attachments: Committee Report
	This Oversight was Hearing Held by Committee
	Attachments: Committee Report
	This Oversight was Filed, by Committee
Int 0495-2004	A Local Law to amend the administrative code of the city of New York, in relation to establishing a "no wake area" within the Harlem River and requiring appropriate signage, requiring the preparation and distribution of educational material about wake reduction and establishing a temporary citywide boater safety and wake reduction task force.
	Attachments: Committee Report 6/9/05, Committee Report 12/6/05
	Proposed Int. No. 495-A
	This Introduction was Hearing Held by Committee
	Attachments: Committee Report 6/9/05, Committee Report 12/6/05
	This Introduction was Amendment Proposed by Comm
	Attachments: Committee Report 6/9/05, Committee Report 12/6/05
	This Introduction was Amended by Committee
	Enactment No: 2005/117
Int 0495-2004	A Local Law to amend the administrative code of the city of New York, in relation to establishing a "no wake area" within the Harlem River and requiring appropriate signage, requiring the preparation and distribution of educational material about wake reduction and establishing a temporary citywide boater safety and wake reduction task force.
	<u>Attachments:</u> Committee Report 6/9/05, Committee Report 12/6/05
	A motion was made that this Introduction be Approved by Committee approved by Roll Call.
Affirmative, 7 -	

Liu, Reyna, Addabbo Jr., Koppell, Martinez, Sanders Jr. and Sears

Absent, 4 -

Moskowitz, Seabrook, Gonzalez and Lanza

Enactment No: 2005/117