## The New York City Council

City Hall New York, NY 10007



Monday, December 12, 2005

10:00 AM

Jointly with the Committee on State and Federal Legislation

**Council Chambers - City Hall** 

## **Committee on Finance**

David I. Weprin, Chair

Members: Tracy L. Boyland, Margarita Lopez, William Perkins, Madeline Provenzano, Christine C. Quinn, Eva S. Moskowitz, Joel Rivera, Gale A. Brewer, Leroy G. Comrie, Bill de Blasio, Simcha Felder, Lewis A. Fidler, James F. Gennaro, Eric N. Gioia, Robert Jackson, G. Oliver Koppell, Michael E. McMahon,

Helen Sears, Albert Vann, Dennis P. Gallagher and James Oddo

Roll Call

Present,

Weprin, Quinn, Brewer, de Blasio, Felder, Jackson, McMahon, Sears, Vann and Oddo

Absent,

Boyland, Lopez, Perkins, Provenzano, Moskowitz, Rivera, Comrie Jr., Fidler, Gennaro, Gioia, Gallagher and Koppell

Res 1270-2005

Resolution rejecting the proposals of the President's Advisory Panel on Federal Tax Reform to eliminate the deductibility of state and local taxes and replace the deduction for mortgage interest and calling upon the President and Congress to reject these proposals as well and to index the alternative minimum tax (AMT) for inflation.

Attachments: Committee Report 12/12/05, Committee Report 12/21/05

Proposed Res. No. 1270-A

This Resolution was Hearing Held by Committee

Attachments: Committee Report 12/12/05, Committee Report 12/21/05

This Resolution was Laid Over by Committee