The New York City Council

City Hall New York, NY 10007



Wednesday, May 25, 2005

11:00 AM

Council Chambers - City Hall

Committee on Finance

David I. Weprin, Chair

Members: Tracy L. Boyland, Margarita Lopez, William Perkins, Madeline Provenzano, Christine C. Quinn, Eva S. Moskowitz, Joel Rivera, Gale A. Brewer, Leroy G. Comrie, Bill de Blasio, Simcha Felder, Lewis A. Fidler, James F. Gennaro, Eric N. Gioia, Robert Jackson, G. Oliver Koppell, Michael E. McMahon,

Helen Sears, Albert Vann, Dennis P. Gallagher and James Oddo

Roll Call

Present,

Weprin, Boyland, Perkins, Provenzano, Quinn, Moskowitz, Brewer, Comrie Jr., de Blasio, Felder, Fidler, Gennaro, Gioia, Jackson, McMahon, Sears, Vann, Gallagher, Oddo and Koppell

Absent.

Lopez and Rivera

Int 0654-2005

A Local Law to amend the New York city charter and the administrative code of the city of New York, in relation to the payment of real property taxes and related charges.

Attachments: Committee Report

This Introduction was Hearing on P-C Item by Comm

Attachments: Committee Report

With Message of Necessity

A motion was made that this Introduction be P-C Item Approved by Comm approved by Roll Call.

Affirmative, 20 -

Weprin, Boyland, Perkins, Provenzano, Quinn, Moskowitz, Brewer, Comrie Jr., de Blasio, Felder, Fidler, Gennaro, Gioia, Jackson, McMahon, Sears, Vann, Gallagher, Oddo and Koppell

Absent, 2-

Lopez and Rivera

Enactment No: 2005/062