The New York City Council

City Hall New York, NY 10007



Friday, October 24, 2003 11:00 AM

Committee Room - City Hall

Committee on Land Use

Melinda R. Katz, Chair Members: Bill Perkins, Michael C. Nelson, Christine C. Quinn, Joel Rivera, Tony Avella, Maria Baez, Charles Barron, Leroy G. Comrie, Simcha Felder, Eric N. Gioia, G. Oliver Koppell, Miguel Martinez, Michael E. McMahon, Hiram Monserrate, Albert Vann and Andrew J. Lanza Roll Call

Present:

Katz, Perkins, Quinn, Avella, Barron, Comrie Jr., Felder, Koppell, Monserrate,

Vann and Lanza

Absent:

Nelson, Rivera, Baez, Gioia, Martinez and McMahon

LU 0508-2003

Landmarks Preservation Commission designation no. DL - 347, LP - 2127, pursuant to §3020 of the New York City Charter, concerning the designation of the The Cathedral Church of St. John the Divine, located at 1047 Amsterdam Avenue, Borough of Manhattan, Council District no. 9, as a landmark. (Non-ULURP no. 20045002 HKM).

Attachments: Hearing Transcript - Stated Meeting 10/24, Hearing Transcript 9/23, Hearing

Transcript 11/6, Hearing Transcript - Stated Meeting 11/6

Attachments: Hearing Transcript - Stated Meeting 10/24, Hearing Transcript 9/23, Hearing

Transcript 11/6, Hearing Transcript - Stated Meeting 11/6

Affirmative: 11 -

Katz, Perkins, Quinn, Avella, Barron, Comrie Jr., Felder, Koppell,

Monserrate, Vann and Lanza

Absent: 6-

Nelson, Rivera, Baez, Gioia, Martinez and McMahon

LU 0531-2003

Application no. 20045196 TCQ, pursuant to §20-226 of the Administrative Code of the City of New York, concerning the petition of Emel Soan Corp., d/b/a Athens Café, to continue to maintain and operate an unenclosed sidewalk café located at 32-07 30th Avenue, Borough of Queens, Council District no. 22. This application is subject to review and action by the Land Use Committee only if called-up by vote of the Council pursuant to Rule 11.20b of the Council and §20-226(g) of the New York City Administrative Code.

Attachments: Hearing Transcript - Stated Meeting

Attachments: Hearing Transcript - Stated Meeting

Affirmative: 11 -

Katz, Perkins, Quinn, Avella, Barron, Comrie Jr., Felder, Koppell,

Monserrate, Vann and Lanza

Absent: 6-

Nelson, Rivera, Baez, Gioia, Martinez and McMahon