The New York City Council

City Hall New York, NY 10007



Meeting Minutes

Wednesday, December 18, 2002

10:30 AM

Committee Room - City Hall

Committee on Rules, Privileges and Elections

Leroy G. Comrie, Chair Members: Bill Perkins, Madeline Provenzano, Christine C. Quinn, Joel Rivera, Tony Avella, Maria Baez, Yvette D. Clarke, Lewis A. Fidler, Melinda R. Katz, David I. Weprin, James S. Oddo, A. Gifford Miller

Roll Call			
	Present:		
		ie Jr., Perkins, Provenzano, Quinn, Rivera, Avella, Baez, Clarke, Fidler, Weprin, Oddo and Miller	
M 0387-2002	David John Pollak, Youth Board, Council recommendation to serve for an undefined term.		
	<u>Attachments:</u>	Report and Resolution, Hearing Transcript	
	<u>Attachments:</u>	Report and Resolution, Hearing Transcript	
M 0388-2002	Craig Andrew Eaton, Youth Board, Council recommendation to serve for an undefined term.		
	<u>Attachments:</u>	Report and Resolution, Hearing Transcript	
	<u>Attachments:</u>	Report and Resolution, Hearing Transcript	
M 0389-2002	Michael Shoultz, Youth Board, Council recommendation to serve for an undefined term.		
	Attachments:	Report and Resolution, Hearing Transcript	
	<u>Attachments:</u>	Report and Resolution, Hearing Transcript	
M 0386-2002	Mark Andrew Izeman, Citywide Recycling Advisory Board, direct re-appointment by the Council to serve for the remainder of a one-year term that began on November 26, 2002, and will expire o November 25, 2003.		
	Attachments:	Report and Resolution, Hearing Transcript	
	<u>Attachments:</u>	Report and Resolution, Hearing Transcript	
M 0390-2002	re-appoint three-year	Joel Arnold Shufro, Hazardous Substance Advisory Board, direct re-appointment by the Council to serve for the remainder of a three-year term that began on August 10, 2000, and will expire on August 9, 2003.	
	<u>Attachments:</u>	Report and Resolution, Hearing Transcript	
	<u>Attachments:</u>	Report and Resolution, Hearing Transcript	

M 0391-2002	Philip Weinberg, Hazardous Substance Advisory Board, direct re-appointment by the Council to serve for the remainder of a three-year term that began on August 10, 2000, and will expire on August 9, 2003.		
	<u>Attachments:</u>	Report and Resolution, Hearing Transcript	
	<u>Attachments:</u>	Report and Resolution, Hearing Transcript	
Af	firmative: 13 -	Comrie Jr., Perkins, Provenzano, Quinn, Rivera, Avella, Baez, Clarke, Fidler, Katz, Weprin, Oddo and Miller	