The New York City Council

City Hall New York, NY 10007



Tuesday, May 21, 2002

9:00 AM

Committee Room - City Hall

Committee on Finance

David I. Weprin, Chair Members: Tracy L. Boyland, Margarita Lopez, Madeline Provenzano, Christine C. Quinn, Eva S. Moskowitz, Joel Rivera, Leroy G. Comrie, Bill de Blasio, Lewis A. Fidler, Robert Jackson, Allan W. Jennings, Michael E. McMahon, Helen Sears, Martin J. Golden, Dennis P. Gallagher

Roll Call

Present:

Weprin, Lopez, Provenzano, Quinn, Moskowitz, Comrie Jr., de Blasio, Fidler,

McMahon, Sears, Golden and Gallagher

Absent:

Boyland, Rivera, Jackson and Jennings Jr.

Other Council Members Attending: Gerson, Barron and Recchia.

Res 0277-2002

Resolution of the Council of the City of New York, to enact three temporary sales tax exemptions in the Liberty and Resurgence Zones.

Attachments: Committee Report, Committee Hearing Transcript 5/21, Hearing Transcript -

Stated Meeting 6/5

Attachments: Committee Report, Committee Hearing Transcript 5/21, Hearing Transcript -

Stated Meeting 6/5

Affirmative: 12 -

Weprin, Lopez, Provenzano, Quinn, Moskowitz, Comrie Jr., de Blasio,

Fidler, McMahon, Sears, Golden and Gallagher

Absent: 4 -

Boyland, Rivera, Jackson and Jennings Jr.

Res 0278-2002

Resolution of the Council of the City of New York, to enact three temporary sales tax exemptions in the Liberty and Resurgence Zones.

Attachments: Committee Report, Hearing Transcript - Stated Meeting - May 21, 2002,

Committee Hearing Transcript

Attachments: Committee Report, Hearing Transcript - Stated Meeting - May 21, 2002,

Committee Hearing Transcript

Affirmative: 12 -

Weprin, Lopez, Provenzano, Quinn, Moskowitz, Comrie Jr., de Blasio,

Fidler, McMahon, Sears, Golden and Gallagher

Absent: 4 -

Boyland, Rivera, Jackson and Jennings Jr.

AND SUCH OTHER BUSINESS AS MAY BE NECESSARY