## **The New York City Council**

City Hall New York, NY 10007



**Meeting Minutes** 

Wednesday, June 28, 2000

10:00 AM

**Committee Room - City Hall** 

## **Committee on Finance**

Herbert E. Berman, Chair Members: Mary Pinkett, Archie W. Spigner, Wendell Foster, Sheldon S. Leffler, Stanley E. Michels, June M. Eisland, Noach Dear, Jerome X. O'Donovan, Priscilla A. Wooten, Victor L. Robles, Walter L. McCaffrey, Gifford Miller, Angel Rodriguez and Alphonse Stabile

Roll Call	
Present,	
Berman, Spigner, Foster, Leffler, Michels, Eisland, O'Donovan, Wooten, Robles Miller and Rodriguez	3,
Absent,	
Pinkett, Dear, McCaffrey and Stabile	
LU 0792-2000 Section 202 of the Supportive Housing Programs for the Elderly, Troutman - Evergreen Senior Housing, 68-82 Troutman Street and 176-192 Evergreen Avenue, Brooklyn, Community District No. 4, Council District No. 34.	
Affirmative, 11 -	
Berman, Spigner, Foster, Leffler, Michels, Eisland, O'Donovan, Wooten, Robles, Miller and Rodriguez	
Absent, 4 -	
Pinkett, Dear, McCaffrey and Stabile	
Application no. 20005394 HAK, an Urban Development Action Area Project, located at 279 Albany Avenue, Council District no. 36, Borough of Brooklyn. This matter is subject to Council review and action pursuant to Article 16 of the New York General Municipal Law, at the request of the w York City Department of Housing Preservation and Development and pursuant to Section 577 of the Private Housing Finance Law for a partial tax exemption.	
Affirmative, 11 -	
Berman, Spigner, Foster, Leffler, Michels, Eisland, O'Donovan, Wooten, Robles, Miller and Rodriguez	
Absent, 4 -	
Pinkett, Dear, McCaffrey and Stabile	
Application no. 20005415 HAK, an Urban Development Action Area Project known as Hart/Pulaski, located in Community Board 3, Council District no. 36, Borough of Brooklyn. This matter is subject to Council review and action pursuant to Article 16 of the New York General Municipal Law, at the request of the New York City Department of Housing Preservation and Development and pursuant to §696 of the General Municipal Law for a real property tax exemption.	
Affirmative, 11 - Berman, Spigner, Foster, Leffler, Michels, Eisland, O'Donovan, Wooten, Robles, Miller and Rodriguez	
Absent, 4 -	

Pinkett, Dear, McCaffrey and Stabile