The New York City Council

City Hall New York, NY 10007



Monday, July 22, 2019

3:00 PM

250 Broadway - Committee Rm, 14th Fl.

Committee on Civil Service and Labor

I. Daneek Miller, Chair Members: Adrienne E. Adams, Daniel Dromm, Andy L. King, Farah N. Louis, Francisco P. Moya and Eric A. Ulrich Roll Call

Present: Miller, Adams, Dromm, King, Louis, Moya and Ulrich

Other Council Members Attending: Chin

Res 0897-2019

Resolution calling on Congress to pass, and the President to sign, the "Never Forget the Heroes: James Zadroga, Ray Pfeifer, and Luis Alvarez Permanent Authorization of the September 11th Victim Compensation Fund Act" (H.R.1327/S.546), which would fully finance and extend authorization for the September 11th Victim Compensation Fund until fiscal year 2092

Attachments: Res. No. 897, May 29, 2019 - Stated Meeting Agenda with Links to Files, Hearing Transcript - Stated Meeting 5-29-19, Proposed Res. No. 897-A - 7/19/19, Committee Report 7/22/19

This Resolution was Hearing Held by Committee

Attachments: Res. No. 897, May 29, 2019 - Stated Meeting Agenda with Links to Files, Hearing Transcript - Stated Meeting 5-29-19, Proposed Res. No. 897-A - 7/19/19, Committee Report 7/22/19

A motion was made that this Resolution be Approved by Committee approved by Roll Call.

Affirmative: 7 - Miller, Adams, Dromm, King, Louis, Moya and Ulrich