## The New York City Council

City Hall New York, NY 10007



Wednesday, May 14, 2014 10:00 AM

**Council Chambers - City Hall** 

## **Committee on Transportation**

Ydanis A. Rodriguez, Chair Members: Daniel R. Garodnick, James Vacca, Margaret S. Chin, Stephen T. Levin, Deborah L. Rose, James G. Van Bramer, Mark S. Weprin, David G. Greenfield, Costa G. Constantinides, Carlos Menchaca, I. Daneek Miller and Antonio Reynoso Roll Call

Present:

Rodriguez, Garodnick, Chin, Rose, Van Bramer, Weprin, Constantinides,

Menchaca, Miller and Reynoso

Absent:

Vacca, Levin and Greenfield

Res 0111-2014

Resolution calling upon the New York State Legislature to pass, and the Governor to sign, legislation that would allow New York City to lower its speed limit to 25 miles per hour.

Attachments: Int. No. 111 - 3/12/14, Committee Report 4/30/14, Hearing Testimony

4/30/14, Hearing Transcript 4/30/14, Committee Report 5/14/14, Hearing

Transcript 5/14/14, Committee Report - Stated Meeting

Proposed Res. No. 111-A

This Resolution was Hearing Held by Committee

Attachments: Int. No. 111 - 3/12/14, Committee Report 4/30/14, Hearing Testimony

4/30/14, Hearing Transcript 4/30/14, Committee Report 5/14/14, Hearing

Transcript 5/14/14, Committee Report - Stated Meeting

This Resolution was Amendment Proposed by Comm

Attachments: Int. No. 111 - 3/12/14, Committee Report 4/30/14, Hearing Testimony

4/30/14, Hearing Transcript 4/30/14, Committee Report 5/14/14, Hearing

Transcript 5/14/14, Committee Report - Stated Meeting

This Resolution was Amended by Committee

Res 0111-2014

Resolution calling upon the New York State Legislature to pass, and the Governor to sign, legislation that would allow New York City to lower its speed limit to 25 miles per hour.

Attachments: Int. No. 111 - 3/12/14, Committee Report 4/30/14, Hearing Testimony

4/30/14, Hearing Transcript 4/30/14, Committee Report 5/14/14, Hearing

Transcript 5/14/14, Committee Report - Stated Meeting

A motion was made that this Resolution be Approved by Committee approved by Roll Call.

Affirmative: 9 -

Rodriguez, Garodnick, Chin, Rose, Van Bramer, Weprin, Constantinides,

Menchaca and Reynoso

Absent: 3 -

Vacca, Levin and Greenfield