

DISTRICT OFFICE 165-90 BAISLEY BOULEVARD JAMAICA, NY 11434 (718) 206-2068

28<sup>TH</sup> DISTRICT, QUEENS

CITY HALL OFFICE NEW YORK, NY 10007 (212) 788-7210

February 7, 2022

Honorable Eric L. Adams Mayor of the City of New York City Hall New York, NY 10007

Dear Mayor Adams:

On Monday, February 7, 2022, pursuant to §50(a)(1)(2) of the *New York City Charter*, the Democratic and Republican Members of the Council of the City of New York, representing the majority and minority parties of the City Council, by majority vote, have appointed the following eight individuals to the New York City Districting Commission:

## **Democratic Caucus Appointees:**

- Gregory W. Kirschenbaum, a Manhattan resident and a registered member of the Democratic party;
- Maf Misbah Uddin, a Queens resident and a registered member of the Democratic party;
- Michael P. Schnall, a Staten Island resident and a registered member of the Democratic party;
- Kristen Johnson, a Brooklyn resident and a registered member of the Democratic party; and
- Yovan Samuel Collado, a Bronx resident and a registered member of the Democratic party.

## Republican Caucus Appointees:

- Kevin John Hanratty, a Queens resident and registered member of the Republican Party;
- Marc A. Wurzel, a Manhattan resident and registered member of the Republican Party; and
- Dr. Darrin K. Porcher, a Bronx resident and registered member of the Republican Party.

Thank you for your attention concerning this matter.

Very truly yours,

Adrienne E. Adams

Adriene Alamo

Speaker

cc: Michael M. McSweeney, City Clerk Keith Powers, Majority Leader Joseph Borelli, Minority Leader Lisa Lashley, MCA