

## **Committee Green Sheet**

## **Committee on Education**

Mark Treyger, Chair

Members: Alicka Ampry-Samuel, Inez D. Barron, Joseph C. Borelli, Justin L. Brannan, Robert E. Cornegy, Jr., Daniel Dromm, Barry S. Grodenchik, Ben Kallos, Brad S. Lander, Stephen T. Levin, Mark Levine, Farah N. Louis, I. Daneek Miller, Ydanis A. Rodriguez, Deborah L. Rose, Rafael Salamanca, Jr. and Eric A. Ulrich

Thursday, September 3, 2020	10:00 AM	REMOTE HEARING (VIRTUAL ROOM 1)

**Res 1410-2020** Resolution calling on the Department of Education to only open school buildings that have met the health and safety standards prescribed in the UFT 50-item checklist and implement a medically recommended mandatory randomized COVID-19 testing program for adults and students in all school buildings as agreed upon by the administration and the labor organizations representing school personnel including UFT, CSA, and DC37.

Proposed Res. No. 1410-A