

The New York City Council

New York City Council City Hall New York, NY 10007

Committee Green Sheet Committee on Rules, Privileges and Elections

Diana Reyna, Chair

Members: Maria Baez, Leroy G. Comrie, Jr., Inez E. Dickens, Erik Martin Dilan, Lewis A. Fidler, Daniel R. Garodnick, Vincent J. Gentile, Robert Jackson, Melinda R. Katz, Michael E. McMahon, Joel Rivera, David I. Weprin, James S. Oddo and Christine C. Quinn

Thursday, October 23, 2008

10:30 AM

Council Chambers - City Hall

M 1203-2008

Communication from the Democratic Organization of Queens County - Submitting for the Advice & Consent of the Council, the name of Jose M. Araujo, for appointment as the Queens County Democratic Commissioner of Elections, pursuant to Section 3 - 204 of the Election Law.

Preconsidered

AND SUCH OTHER BUSINESS AS MAY BE NECESSARY