

## The New York City Council

New York City Council City Hall New York, NY 10007

## **Committee Green Sheet**

## **Committee on Finance**

David I. Weprin, Chair

Members: Maria Baez, Gale A. Brewer, Leroy G. Comrie, Jr.,

Bill de Blasio, Lewis A. Fidler, James F. Gennaro, Vincent J. Gentile,

Alan J. Gerson, Eric N. Gioia, Robert Jackson, G. Oliver Koppell, Michael E. McMahon,

Diana Reyna, Joel Rivera, Helen Sears, Peter F. Vallone, Jr., Albert Vann, David Yassky,

Dennis P. Gallagher and James S. Oddo

Thursday, April 12, 2007

10:00 AM

**Committee Room - City Hall** 

Int 0555-2007 A Local Law to amend the administrative code of the city of

New York, inrelation to the establishment of the

Court-Livingston-Schermerhorn business improvement district.

Res 0803-2007 Resolution endorsing the Speaker's decision to join with the

Administration in filing, on behalf of the Council, an amicus

brief in support of the Plaintiffs in the litigation between

individual tenants and landlords captioned Rosario v. Diagonal

Realty LLC for the purpose of supporting Local Law 44 of 1993 amending the City's J-51 tax abatement program to

prohibit discrimination by landlords against tenants using or participating in government funded housing assistance

programs including Section 8.

Preconsidered

## AND SUCH OTHER BUSINESS AS MAY BE NECESSARY