

Committee Green Sheet

Committee on State and Federal Legislation

	Joel Rivera, Chair	
Members: Joseph P. Addabbo, Jr., Maria Baez, Erik Martin Dilan,		
Lewis A. Fidler, Michael E. McMahon, Hiram Monseratte,		
Helen Sears and Vincent J. Gentile		
Monday, December 12, 2005	10:00 AM	Council Chambers - City Hall

Res 1270-2005Resolution rejecting the proposals of the President's Advisory
Panel on Federal Tax Reform to eliminate the deductibility of
state and local taxes and replace the deduction for mortgage
interest and calling upon the President and Congress to reject
these proposals as well and to index the alternative minimum
tax (AMT) for inflation.Prenesed Par. No. 1270 4

Proposed Res. No. 1270-A

Jointly with the Committee on Finance