

## The New York City Council

City Hall New York, NY 10007

## **Committee Green Sheet**

## **Committee on Finance**

David I. Weprin, Chair

Members: Tracy L. Boyland, Margarita Lopez, William Perkins,

Madeline Provenzano, Christine C. Quinn, Eva S. Moskowitz, Joel Rivera,

Gale A. Brewer, Leroy G. Comrie, Bill de Blasio, Simcha Felder, Lewis A. Fidler,

James F. Gennaro, Eric N. Gioia, Robert Jackson, G. Oliver Koppell, Michael E. McMahon,

Helen Sears, Albert Vann, Dennis P. Gallagher and James Oddo

Monday, December 12, 2005

10:00 AM

**Council Chambers - City Hall** 

Res 1270-2005

Resolution rejecting the proposals of the President's Advisory Panel on Federal Tax Reform to eliminate the deductibility of state and local taxes and replace the deduction for mortgage interest and calling upon the President and Congress to reject these proposals as well and to index the alternative minimum tax (AMT) for inflation.

Proposed Res. No. 1270-A

Jointly with the Committee on State and Federal Legislation