

The New York City Council

City Hall New York, NY 10007

Committee Green Sheet

Committee on Finance

David I. Weprin, Chair
Members: Tracy L. Boyland, Gale A. Brewer, Margarita Lopez,
Madeline Provenzano, Christine C. Quinn, Eva S. Moskowitz, Joel Rivera,
Leroy G. Comrie, Bill de Blasio, Lewis A. Fidler, Robert Jackson,
Michael E. McMahon, Helen Sears, Simcha Felder, Michael Nelson,
Bill Perkins, Dennis P. Gallagher and James Oddo

Thursday, June 12, 2003

2:00 PM

Committee Room - City Hall

Res 0937-2003

Resolution of the Council of the City of New York, in relation to electing temporary exemptions and also a permanent exemption from local sales and compensating use taxes imposed by section 1107 of the New York Tax Law for receipts from retail sales of, and consideration given or contracted to be given for, certain clothing and footwear.

Preconsidered

Res 0938-2003

Resolution concerning the establishment of the Downtown Flushing Transit Hub Business Improvement District in the Borough of Queens and setting the date, time and place for the public hearing to hear all persons interested in the establishment of such district.

Preconsidered