

Committee Green Sheet

Committee on Transportation

John C. Liu, Chair Members: Eva S. Moskowitz, Diana Reyna, Joseph P. Addabbo, Jr., G. Oliver Koppell, Miguel Martinez, James Sanders, Larry B. Seabrook, Helen Sears, Andrew J. Lanza and Sara M. Gonzalez		
Friday, January 17, 2003	3 10:00 AM	Council Chambers - City Hall
T2002-5833	Oversight - Management and accountability issues pertaining to MTA-New York City Transit.	
Res 0622-2002	Resolution calling upon the appropriate committee of the Council of the City of New York to hold hearings on the proposal of Local 100 of the Transport Workers Union to preserve the current transit fare by implementing Bus Rapid Transit, a service innovation projected to produce savings of up to \$300 million, enhance the fiscal and management integrity of the Metropolitan Transportation Authority and reduce wasteful practices.	