

The New York City Council

City Hall New York, NY 10007

Legislation Text

File #: M 0008-2006, Version: *

M - 8

NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF THE COMMITTEE ON RULES, PRIVILEGES AND ELECTIONS

By the Speaker:

"I nominate the following Council Members as Members of the Committee on Rules, Privileges and Elections of the City Council:

Leroy Comrie, Chair	
Christine Quinn	David Weprin
Joel Rivera	Maria Baez
Lewis Fidler	Michael McMahon
Bill de Blasio	James Oddo
Inez Dickens	Daniel Garodnick
Melinda Katz	Diana Reyna

After the motion is seconded, the City Clerk will state:

"For this roll call, the question on the floor is whether the Council would agree with and adopt such nominations."

The City Clerk will then state:

"Will the Clerk call the Roll."