The New York City Council

New York City Council City Hall New York, NY 10007



Meeting Minutes

Monday, April 20, 2009

1:00 PM

250 Broadway - Hearing Room, 14th Fl.

Committee on Immigration

Kendall B. Stewart, Chair Members: Charles Barron, Mathieu Eugene, Julissa Ferreras, Darlene Mealy, Annabel Palma and David I. Weprin

Roll Call		
	Present,	
	Stewart, Barron, Eugene, Ferreras, Palma and Weprin	
	Absent,	
	Meal	y
Res 1595-2008 Resolution supporting H R 144 which urges the U.S. government		
Res 1555-2006	to designate nationals of Haiti eligible for Temporary Protected	
	Status under section 244 of the Immigration and Nationality Act.	
	<u>Attachments:</u>	Res. No. 1595 - 9/4/08, Memorandum, Committee Report, Hearing Transcript, Press Release, Hearing Transcript - Stated Meeting 4/22/09, Certified Copy of Res. No. 1595-A, Hearing Testimony - 4/20/09
	Proposed Res	. No. 1595-A
This Resolution was Hearing Held by Committee		on was Hearing Held by Committee
	<u>Attachments:</u>	Res. No. 1595 - 9/4/08, Memorandum, Committee Report, Hearing Transcript, Press Release, Hearing Transcript - Stated Meeting 4/22/09, Certified Copy of Res. No. 1595-A, Hearing Testimony - 4/20/09
This Resolution was Amendment Proposed by Comm		on was Amendment Proposed by Comm
	<u>Attachments:</u>	Res. No. 1595 - 9/4/08, Memorandum, Committee Report, Hearing Transcript, Press Release, Hearing Transcript - Stated Meeting 4/22/09, Certified Copy of Res. No. 1595-A, Hearing Testimony - 4/20/09
This Resolution was Amended by Comr		on was Amended by Committee
Dec 4505 0000		
Res 1595-2008	1595-2008 Resolution supporting H.R. 144, which urges the U.S. government to designate nationals of Haiti eligible for Temporary Protected Status under section 244 of the Immigration and Nationality Act.	
	<u>Attachments:</u>	Res. No. 1595 - 9/4/08, Memorandum, Committee Report, Hearing Transcript, Press Release, Hearing Transcript - Stated Meeting 4/22/09, Certified Copy of Res. No. 1595-A, Hearing Testimony - 4/20/09
	A motion was made that this Resolution be Approved by Committee approved by Roll Call.	
Affirmative, 6 -		
		Stewart, Barron, Eugene, Ferreras, Palma and Weprin
	Absent, 1 -	
		Mealy