The New York **City Council**

New York City Council City Hall New York, NY 10007



Meeting Minutes

Wednesday, May 24, 2006

10:30 AM

Committee Room - City Hall

Committee on Transportation

John C. Liu, Chair Members: Joseph P. Addabbo, Jr., Daniel R. Garodnick, G. Oliver Koppell, Jessica S. Lappin, Miguel Martinez, Michael E. McMahon, Darlene Mealy, Diana Reyna, Larry B. Seabrook and Andrew J. Lanza

Roll Call

Present.

Liu, Addabbo Jr., Garodnick, Koppell, Lappin, McMahon, Mealy, Reyna and

Absent,

Martinez and Seabrook

Int 0339-2006

A Local Law to amend the administrative code of the city of New York, in relation to the public sale of additional taxicab licenses.

Attachments: Int. No. 339 - 5/10/06, Committee Report 5/16/06, Hearing Transcript

5/16/06, Committee Report 5/24/06, Hearing Transcript 5/24/06, Fiscal Impact Statement, Hearing Transcript - Stated Meeting 5/24/06, Local Law

impact Statement, Hearing Transcript - Stated Weetin

Proposed Int. No. 339-A

This Introduction was Hearing Held by Committee

Attachments: Int. No. 339 - 5/10/06, Committee Report 5/16/06, Hearing Transcript

5/16/06, Committee Report 5/24/06, Hearing Transcript 5/24/06, Fiscal Impact Statement, Hearing Transcript - Stated Meeting 5/24/06, Local Law

This Introduction was Amendment Proposed by Comm

Attachments: Int. No. 339 - 5/10/06, Committee Report 5/16/06, Hearing Transcript

5/16/06, Committee Report 5/24/06, Hearing Transcript 5/24/06, Fiscal Impact Statement, Hearing Transcript - Stated Meeting 5/24/06, Local Law

This Introduction was Amended by Committee

Enactment No: 2006/018

Int 0339-2006

A Local Law to amend the administrative code of the city of New York, in relation to the public sale of additional taxicab licenses.

Attachments: Int. No. 339 - 5/10/06, Committee Report 5/16/06, Hearing Transcript

5/16/06, Committee Report 5/24/06, Hearing Transcript 5/24/06, Fiscal Impact Statement, Hearing Transcript - Stated Meeting 5/24/06, Local Law

A motion was made that this Introduction be Approved by Committee approved by Roll Call.

Affirmative, 9 -

Liu, Addabbo Jr., Garodnick, Koppell, Lappin, McMahon, Mealy, Reyna and Lanza

Absent, 2 -

Martinez and Seabrook

Enactment No: 2006/018