

Committee Green Sheet

Committee on Education

Robert Jackson, Chair Members: Maria Del Carmen Arroyo, Bill de Blasio, Simca Felder, Lewis A. Fidler, Helen D. Foster, Daniel R. Garodnick, Vincent M. Ignizio, Melinda R, Katz, G. Oliver Koppell, Jessica S. Lappin, John C. Liu, Domenic M. Recchia, Jr., James Vacca, Peter F. Vallone, Jr., Albert Vann and David Yassky		
Tuesday, June 3, 2008	1:00 PM	Council Chambers - City Hall
T2008-0931	Oversight - Recycling in our schools: Are we setting the right example?	
Int 0752-2008	A Local Law to amend the administrative code of the city of New York, in relation to school recycling.	
Res 1388-2008	Resolution urging the Department of Education and the Department of Sanitation to immediately implement school recycling programs in all New York City public and private schools.	

Jointly with the Committee on Sanitation and Solid Waste Management