

## The New York City Council

City Hall New York, NY 10007

## **Committee Green Sheet**

## **Committee on Land Use**

David G. Greenfield, Chair
Members: Vincent J. Gentile, Annabel Palma, Inez E. Dickens,
Daniel R. Garodnick, Darlene Mealy, Rosie Mendez,
Ydanis A. Rodriguez, Peter A. Koo, Brad S. Lander, Stephen T. Levin,
Jumaane D. Williams, Ruben Wills, Deborah L. Rose, Donovan J. Richards,
Inez D. Barron, Andrew Cohen, Ben Kallos, Antonio Reynoso,
Ritchie J. Torres and Mark Treyger

Wednesday, May 4, 2016

11:00 AM

**Committee Room - City Hall** 

The Land Use Committee will hold a public hearing on the below matter in the Committee Room, City Hall, New York City, New York 10007, commencing at 11:00 A.M., Wednesday, May 4, 2016, and consider all items reported out of the Subcommittees at the meetings held on Monday, May 2, 2016, and conduct such other business as may be necessary.

Res 0985-2016

Resolution calling upon the New York City Landmarks Preservation Commission to designate the Riegelmann Boardwalk in Coney Island as a scenic landmark pursuant to Section 3020 of the New York City Charter.

LU 0358-2016

Application No. C 050319 MMQ submitted by New York City Department of Parks and Recreation pursuant to Sections 197-c and 199 of the New York City Charter and Section 5-430 of the New York City Administrative Code for an amendment to the City Map involving the establishment of Socrates Sculpture Park, Borough of Queens, Community Board 1, Council District 26. This application is subject to review and action by the Land Use Committee only if appealed to the Council pursuant to 197-d(b)(2) of the Charter or called up by a vote of the Council pursuant to 197-d(b)(3) of the Charter.